Posted on

A Wanna Be Attempts a Screencast

My Screencast:

Combining Writing with “Flicktion”: A Student Tutorial

My first attempt with a Screencast went well.  Overall I am very comfortable with creating one, and plan on making more in order to save time with whole class activities.  This production will be used in my classroom this year as an extension activity with an Honors class.  I will guide them through the process and have them put a final writing piece in to be assessed.  It’s intended purpose is to be the tutorial for the kids so that they can reference it at their own pace and hopefully save me time from answering questions about how to use the program.  I can then focus on helping the kids with the actual writing and creative aspect of the “Flicktion” product.

I did have some trouble with my camera feature, getting my notes to copy from a Word document, and saving the Title to the work.  The title is  Combining Writing with “Flicktion”: A Student Tutorial.  Please enjoy and maybe even use in your classroom.  Click the box “notes” on the bar on the screen so tat the notes disappear and your can actually see the Screencast.

About slm508kaf

I am a 7th grade teacher at Thurmont Middle School in Thurmont, Maryland. I teach language Arts and am active in the theatre program, CLC program, and also act as the 7th grade team leader.

Leave a Reply

